" border="0" />
Untitled Document

Photo Gallery              Video Gallery


On 13th November 2006, Water Digest introduced first ever Water Awards that celebrated the accomplishments in the Water sector. Despite being the first of its kind, the Awards were able to excite and generate curiosity and participation by many prominent and unknown names in the water industry. Held at Vasant Continental, Water Awards in association with UNESCO & CNBC TV 18 handed over awards to categories ranging from outstanding rural work of an NGO to the R&D potentials of an industry.

The Award was inaugurated by Prof. Saif-Ud-Din Soz – Hon’ble Minister of Water Resources. The other chief guests were – Ms. Minja Yang – Director, UNESCO, Sunita Narayan – Director, CSE.

The top award winners included Mr. G. S. Ranganathan – Lifetime Achievement Award, Best Water Company – Ion Exchange (India) Ltd., Upcoming Water Company - Aqua Designs India Pvt. Ltd. and the most coveted and only category through Industry poll – Water Icon of the year to Mr. Rajiv Mittal - Managing Director, Va Tech Wabag Ltd.,India.


Press ReleasesDelhi MapHotels in DelhiContact us View all E-Mailers Site map
Copyright © 2011 water digest awards. All rights reserved.
Powered by ODINO