" border="0" />
Untitled Document

Photo Gallery              Video Gallery

On 09th January 2010, Water Awards became synonymous with high water quality improvement as it started playing an important role in everyone’s life.

This time once again the The Park- New Delhi was chosen as the venue for the award while NDTV Profit covered the event. It was inaugurated by Honorable Minister Shri Pawan Kumar Bansal (Minister of Parliamentary Affairs & Water Resources) and the guest of honor included Mr. Armoogum Parsuramen (Director and UNESCO Representative to Bhutan, India, Maldives and Sri Lanka), Mr. Gavin Wall (Chief- FAO), Mr. Ramesh Negi (CEO- Delhi Jal Board), Mr. R. K. Gupta (Chairman & Managing Director- WAPCOS), Mr. Krishan Kalra (Secretary General- PHD Chamber of Commerce)  Dr. Bhanu Neupane (Regional Program Specialist, UNESCO) & Dr. A.K.Mittal (Editor, Water Digest and Associate Professor, Civil Engineering Department, IIT, New Delhi).


Best Upcoming Water Company award was given to M/s Triveni  Engineering , Best Waste Water Conserver & CSR honor  was swept away by United Breweries Limited , Delhi Jal Board was crowned as the  Public Water Agency Of The Year whereas the Eureka Forbes won six awards as best and distinguished in different categories. For more insight, visit the Photo and video gallery linked below.

Press ReleasesDelhi MapHotels in DelhiContact us View all E-Mailers Site map
Copyright © 2011 water digest awards. All rights reserved.
Powered by ODINO